

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING Of the GREATER YARMOUTH TOURISM & BUSINESS IMPROVEMENT AREA Ltd Held at the TOWN HALL in GREAT YARMOUTH On 27th MARCH 2019

Present:

Jane Richmond Vogue Hairstylist
Henry Petitt Stephenson Smart
Alex Salmon Stephenson Smart
Asa Morrison GYTABIA

Dave Smith Yarmouth Stadium

Ben Jay Jays UK

Rev Peter Paine GYTABIA Chaplain

Karen Youngs GYTABIA

Jane Reynolds Merivon Guest House

Paula Boyce GYBC Alan Carr GYTABIA

Cllr Barry Coleman GYTABIA Vice Chairman

Margaret Farrow Great Yarmouth in Bloom

Oliver Hurren GYTABIA Director/Your Move

Helen Lewis GYTABIA Director/Maluth Lodge

Martin Marsh GYTABIA Director/SLT David Marsh Honorary President

Toni Reeve GYTABIA Director/Seadell Shops and Chalets

Ann Reeve Seadell Shops and Chalets

Matt Smith GYTABIA Director/Saras Tea Room

Gregg Haddon GYTABIA Director/The Winchester Guest House

1. Apologies

a. There were apologies from Gareth Brown.

2. Minutes of the Previous AGM held 21st March 2018

- a. The minutes were confirmed as a true and accurate record.
- b. Proposer: Gregg Haddon; Seconder Martin Marsh

3. <u>Matters arising from the minutes of the previous AGM</u>

a. There were no matters arising

4. Statement of Accounts

a. Henry Pettitts of *Stephenson Smart* (GYTABIA honorary accountants) circulated copies of the annual accounts for the period end 30 September 2018.

 David Marsh proposed, Cllr Michael Jeal seconded and it was subsequently agreed to adopt the accounts for period end 30 September 2018

5. Appointment of Auditors

- a. David Marsh proposed a vote of thanks to the GYTABIA honorary accountants.
- b. David Marsh proposed, Jane Reynolds seconded and it was subsequently agreed to re-appoint *Stephenson Smart* as GYTABIA honorary accountants for 2018-2019.

6. Activities Report

a. The Honorary Company Secretary updated the members on the last 12 months of the BID highlighting the development of the Sector Group/Output Group structure and some of the key projects including the new seafront lights, Maritime Festival, the firework's programme, the new marketing campaigns.

7. Ratification on the new Board members

The following commercial members were ratified as new Board members 2019-2021:-

Lyndon	Bevan	2021
Steve	Cozens	2021
Margaret	Farrow	2021
Gregg	Haddon	2021
Ben	Jay	2021
Toni	Reeve	2021

8. Any Other Business

There was no further business

9. <u>Date of 2020 AGM</u>

a. It was agreed that the next AGM would be held on <u>Wednesday 25th March 2020</u> at the Town Hall.

Alan A Carr For GYTABIA